7 Chakras 7 Days: Sacral Chakra “I Feel”

The Wellness Universe Blog of the Day by Kim Bayne & Mitchell Osborn #WUVIP #SacralChakra #Spirituality

7 Chakras 7 Days: Sacral Chakra “I Feel”

The Sacral Chakra is located just below your navel. Its corresponding color is Orange.

This Chakra is your “passion” and is the center of your connection to feelings and emotions, sex, as well creation. In not only artistic ways, but of life itself.

Visualize an Orange ball of light glowing and spinning just below your navel… focus on that ball, now take a deep breath and visualize that ball of energy, feeling it’s warmth as it grows larger and expands throughout that area.

This Chakra is very important in maintaining healthy boundaries and emotions.

Some manifestations of this Chakra being hindered or out of balance are:

Physical imbalance: Reproductive organ disorders, lower back issues, kidney, spleen, and/or pancreas issues, PMS, diarrhea, allergies, diabetes, digestive issues, reproductive organ issues,

Emotional imbalance: Shy, timid, mood swings, increased sexual desires or lack of, depression, lack of energy, fear of change, emotional dependency

Reasons this Chakra can be hindered or out of balance:

  • lack of nurturing as a child
  • lack of acceptance at one time or another
  • trauma to that area or surgery
  • limiting belief system
  • abusive relationships
  • childhood traumas
  • sexual trauma

Interesting Information: This Chakra controls the Reproductive organs, this consists of the Gonads, Testes, and Ovaries. The Pancreas can also be affected by this Chakra, it serves two vital purposes. It aids in food digestion and produces hormones that mainly serve to control levels of energy in the blood. It also controls the sugar that is processed in the blood stream. So it is not surprising that having this Chakra blocked or out of balance would cause several issues with the reproductive system and diabetes.

When this Chakra is balanced you feel an emotional connection to others and a sense of creativity, and take great pleasure in life. As well as feeling compassionate, friendly, satisfied, sexual, and intuitive.

Some ways that you can balance this Chakra are:

  • Yoga
  • Reiki
  • Dealing with unresolved emotions associated with any sexual abuse
  • Meditation
  • Wearing the color Orange

Daily practice of meditation on each Chakra will help in keeping the good energy flowing and will help balance your life in both the physical and emotional aspects.

Stay tuned for the Solar Plexus Chakra


Do you have any questions for Kim or Mitchell?

Did you find this article resonated with you? 

Do you have a story to share related to the Sacral Chakra?

What would you like to see expanded on in the LIVE webinars? 

Let us know in the comments! 

The time is NOW to heal what is within ~ mind, body and spirit.

Achieving your goals through unblocking your chakras 7 week live online class. Your workbook gets you started ‘doing the work’ as soon as you sign up.  Our Live class allows interaction with Kim and Mitchell, Q&A, a guided meditation, nutrition information and one on one time for selected attendees. Start now for 2016 to be free of blocks and full of health, happiness, success and wellness you deserve.

Register for the Live Webinars Now!



Get all of the details by clicking the link above.