How to Use Visualization to Connect with the 7 Major Chakras

How to Use Visualization to Connect with the 7 Major Chakras by Victoria Shaw #TheWellnessUniverse #WUVIP #MajorChakras

How to Use Visualization to Connect with the 7 Major Chakras by Victoria Shaw #TheWellnessUniverse #WUVIP #MajorChakras

There are 7 major chakras that run along the spinal column.

They run from the base of the spine to the crown of the head and connect our physical body with the subtle, energy body. Each chakra regulates a different set of mental, emotional and physical functions and all seven are essential for our wellbeing.

We can visualize chakras as wheels or vortices of vibrant, colorful light, emanating from the spinal column, radiating both forward and backward. Each chakra is associated with a different color, and tuning into the color signature of a particular chakra can help to connect with its energy.

Breathing into and visualizing chakras is a wonderful practice for healing and balancing these energy centers.

Finding Your Breath:

The breath is a powerful vector of healing. These powers are amplified when combined with focused intention and visualization. Deep, slow breaths in and out through the nose are best for this exercise.

To begin, find a quiet and comfortable space and tune into your breath. Take a few moments to become aware of the experience of breathing. Aware of the feel of the air as it moves through your nose and the gentle rise and fall of your belly and chest. Allow your body to relax and your mind to still. Now you are ready to connect with the 7 major chakras.

Here is How to Use Visualization to Connect with the 7 Major Chakras:

  1. Root Chakra:

The first or Root Chakra is located at the base of your spine and is associated with the color red.  The root chakra governs survival and allows our energetic connection, or grounding with the earth.

As you inhale and exhale, imagine a bright, spinning vortex of red light radiating from the base of your spine.  With each breath, imagine the color red getting clearer and brighter.  Visualize the energy swirling vigorously. Allow all your psychic debris to gently release and be replaced by more clear, pristine, and strong colored light.

Remember that your chakras extend out of your back body so make sure to notice and balance both sides of the chakra.

  1. Sacral Chakra:

The second chakra is located just below the navel and is associated with the color orange.  The Sacral Chakra is the seat of our emotions, sexuality, and creativity.  This chakra also holds our truest and purest emotions and can serve as our intuitive GPS.  With this chakra, it might be necessary to move through uncomfortable feelings first in order to reach a point of stillness.

As you breathe in and out, visualize the color orange. Without becoming attached, allow yourself to notice what is there, any thoughts, feelings, or sensations. Let the energy of the breath gently cleanse and release any stuck energies. Watch as this chakra becomes stronger, brighter, clearer and more beautiful with each inhale and exhale.

  1. Solar Plexus Chakra:

The third chakra, located just below the breastbone, is associated with the color yellow. This chakra is our will center. A healthy third chakra means that we allow the ego to be subsumed by the divine will.

As you breathe into your third chakra, notice if there are restrictions when you connect your will to the world. Allow this chakra to become clearer and brighter with each inhale and exhale. Imagine that you breathe in the energy of the divine will and exhale to release all that is standing in the way of its manifestation.

  1. Heart Chakra:

The fourth, or heart chakra, is located at the center of your chest and vibrates with a brilliant green. This chakra is the meeting place, energetically speaking, between earth and the heavens, and governs our ability to give and receive unconditional love.

As you breathe into this chakra, imagine opening your heart and releasing any obstacles to giving and receiving pure, unconditional love. Allow this chakra to bath in the beautiful, clear green light and vibrate with the energy of divine, unconditional love. Ask that this chakra help maintain a balance between giving and receiving. The back side of this chakra is associated with receiving love and nurturance so, be sure to give it attention. With each breath, allow this chakra becomes brighter, clearer and more balanced. Imagine yourself becoming a perfectly clear vessel for pure, unconditional love.

  1. Throat Chakra:

The fifth chakra is located at your throat center and is associated with a beautiful sky blue. The fifth chakra governs self-expression and creativity and speaking your truth.

As you tune into this chakra, imagine your voice blending with the call of the divine and disseminating your unique truth to all who are ready to receive it.

  1. Third-Eye Chakra:

This chakra is located at your third eye and is associated with the color indigo. The sixth chakra governs our thoughts, visions, and intuition.

As you breathe into this chakra, imagine the waves of indigo blue pulsing in and out through your third eye, clearing your mind and igniting your intuitive knowing. It is common to experience visions when activating this chakra. Without attachment, notice whatever unfolds and enjoy the experience.

  1. Crown Chakra:

The Seventh Chakra is located at the crown of your head and is associated with the color purple.  This chakra governs our connection to our own divine nature.

As you breathe into this chakra, imagine a swirling cone of white or purple light extending from the crown of your head up towards the heavens.  With each inhale, imagine that you can draw in this pure divine energy and, with each exhale, imagine releasing anything blocking your spiritual connection.

In Closing:

Imagine a beautiful beam of golden light extending from the crown of your head to the base of your spine, connecting each of the chakras as it cleanses and balances your spinal channel.  Allow that golden light to spill out around your physical body, encasing you in a golden egg of light, emanating at least 3 to 5 feet around your body. Savor this feeling. Know that you are now safe, secure, healthy, whole, and vibrating as your best and brightest self.

– Victoria

How did this article make you feel? Leave your comments for Victoria below. Please share this if you liked it. Thank you!

* Please See Our Disclaimer Below *

Become A WU World Changer!

Find great products and services for your well-being from members of The Wellness Universe!